Home Name

Black Audio Film Collective




The Black Audio Film Collective comprised seven multimedia artists and filmmakers: John Akomfrah, Lina Gopaul, Avril Johnson, Reece Auguiste, Trevor Mathison, Edward George and Claire Joseph. Joseph left in 1985 and was replaced by David Lawson. BAFC formed in Hackney where many of its members were
from, and they had roots in Ghana, Nigeria, Togo, Trinidad, Jamaica and Dominica.
Missing image